Popularity Poll

Discussion in 'Let me tell you about my trip' started by Unstable_Tripod, Aug 29, 2011.

1. Unstable_Tripod

Unstable_Tripod Well, there's your problem!

May 20, 2008
    Seattle, Washington
    Please identify the place in North America that you would most like to visit on a camping trip and perhaps say a few words about why it's your choice. It doesn't matter if you have a realistic chance of ever getting there.

2. 1madscot

1madscot Member

Nov 6, 2010
    I can't narrow it down to just one, would three be allowed (too bad if it's not... ;P pfffftt)

1st, Colonial Willamsburg. I have a history degree in addition to being a reenactor, this is more or less a Mecca for me, same as my second choice, which is...

2nd, L'ance Aux Meadows Newfoundland, the site of the only confirmed viking settlement in North America. I know, there are supposedly others, but this is the only one there is no denying.

3rd, Mt Rushmore, just want to stand in the majesty of the area, look at the monument to three surveyors and that other guy.

3. Sushidog

Sushidog Member

Jan 8, 2008
    New Orleans
    Heading up my bucket list is the giant sequoias. Though I lived in CA for over 10 years, I never got the chance to go - always working, with only one day off at a time. If I make it to retirement, that's the first place I'm headed.

Chip

bob barnes likes this.
  4. CANTget RIGHT

CANTget RIGHT New Member

Nov 16, 2009
    MINE MOS DEF ALASKA IN THE SPRING , SO BEAUTIFUL AND SO MUCH TO SEE.

5. SUPERKSR

SUPERKSR New Member

Jan 27, 2010
    Rocky Mountains. NO HUMIDITY. Beautiful. Family in Denver.

6. Mosbyranger

Mosbyranger Onward, thru the fog...

May 29, 2009
    Western Colorado
    I think I'd like to spend fall in the New England area.
    MR

bob barnes likes this.
  7. joet

joet Active Member

Mar 16, 2011
    Like to spend a summer in Alaska, as I have done winter

8. DigitalGuru

DigitalGuru Member

Jul 5, 2011
    Michigan