Quality Comparision Forest River Rockwood vs Jayco Sport

Discussion in 'Camper Manufacturers & Manuals' started by love2travel, Jan 26, 2017.

1. love2travel

love2travel Member

Jan 17, 2017
    I am new to pop up world and though I am everywhere on forum with many questions. Now I have another question. We are considering new pop up and kind of balancing between 2 specific ones:
    Forest River Rockwood 2280 BHESP vs Jayco Sport 12 UD
    Both are nice, and have things that we like it or not like it but can live without. Both have similar price, and in this case we would like to go with quality.

Which of those two pop ups speak rather for quality?
    Appreciate all comments
    Thank you!

Tracy D. likes this.
  2. Tracy D.

Tracy D. Member

Jun 24, 2016
    London, Ontario
    Good question! I would also welcome opinions on this very subject.

3. theseus

theseus Centerville, OH

Feb 6, 2007
    Centerville, OH
    According to the manufacturers, each is superior to the other. However, everyone uses the same appliances. I have been in side both Jayco (owned by Thor Industries) and Rockwood (owned by Forest River) and find them to be more or less equivalent from a stand point of quality control.

So really it comes down to which layout do you prefer? Layout, in my opinion, is really what most people find is what makes them love their Pup. I don't think you could go wrong with either.

Last edited: Nov 15, 2017
  4. sleach

sleach A short run will get you within walking distance.

May 17, 2014